Lulu Awards 2008

fol-inviteThe 2008 Lulu Awards were held at the Museum of Comics and Cartoon Art, who graciously sponsored the event along with:
Archie Comics
DC Comics
IDW Publishing

Our beautiful program cover art and design was donated by Hope Larson.

Our M.C. was Emily Flake.

See photos from the 2008 Lulu Awards here!

The winners were:

Women Cartoonists Hall of Fame:
Nell Brinkley

Lulu of Year:
Marjane Satrapi

Kim Yale Award for Best New Female Talent:
Martina Fugazzotto

Women of Distinction:
Shelly Bond

Volunteer of the Year:
Lee Binswanger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s